2020 IHSAA XC State Champs Individual and Team Qualifers

Krishna Thirunavukkarasu of Brebeuf Jesuit Prep led his team to a Semi-State title, placing 6th overall at the Shelbyville Semi-State. Brebeuf scored 68 points to beat Carmel (75pts).

We're into the final countdown for the 2020 IHSAA Cross Country State Championships. Semi-States wrapped up on Saturday afternoon, presenting us with all of our team and individual qualifiers who will race on Saturday October 31st at the LaVern Gibson Championship Cross Country Course in Terre Haute. This years races on both the girls and boys side is looking to give us a competitive race in all aspects. 

See who all is qualified to race next weekend right now. Stay tuned to the site all week long for coverage of this years state championships. 

If you see any mistakes please email Logan French at milesplitin@gmail.com

Girls Individual Qualifiers 

PlaceBrown CountyShelbyvilleNew HavenNew Prairie
1Clara Crain (Edgewood)Gretchen Farley (Park Tudor)Nicki Southerland (Delta)Karina James (Lowell)
2Abigail Fleetwood (Brown County)Sophia Kennedy (Park Tudor)Addy Wiley (Huntington North)Hannah Moore (Northwestern)
3Hadley Gradolf (Brown County)Maria Mitchell (Hamilton Heights)Lauren Bales (Norwell)Lillian Zelasko (New Prairie)
4Katie Winkler (Heritage Hills)Kendall Martin (Brebeuf Jesuit)Haylee Hile (Northridge)Madilyn Calloway (Rochester)
5Calli Alderman (Shawe Memorial)Abby Lynch (Brownsburg)Sarah Mahnensmith (Norwell)Haley Mansfield (West Lafayette)
6Maci Hoskins (Providence)Bridget Gallagher (Guerin Catholic)Deirdre Thomasek (Mishawaka Marian)Ella Bensz (LaPorte)
7Heidi Meade (Princeton)Brenner Hanna (Greensburg)Sarah Busch (FW Bishop Luers)Morgan Mcculloch (Portage)
8Kaylyn Holman (Crothersville)Brenna Shaw (New Palestine)Gracynn Hinckley (Angola)Jennifer Romero (Seeger)
9Micah Peals (Terre Haute South)Brielle Vail (Lawrence North)Kaitlin Burden (Northwood)Abby Jordan (Maconaquah)
10Autumn Spence (Bedford North Lawrence)Jessica Velez (Pike)Lauren Walda (FW South Side)Jaelyn Burgos (Crown Point)

Boys Individual Qualifiers 

PlaceBrown CountyShelbyvilleNew HavenNew Prairie
1Camden Marshall (Corydon Central)Will Jefferson (Whiteland)Izaiah Steury (Angola)Lucas Guera (Highland)
2Spenser Wolf (Forest Park)Paul Stamm (Cardinal Ritter)Spencer Carpenter (Westview)Cole Raymond (LaPorte)
3Matt Gambill (Terre Haute South)Kai Connor (Westfield)Remington Carpenter (Westview)Leo Soriano (WL Harrison)
4Carson Heath (Martinsville)Trevor Nolan (Brownsburg)Ethan Baitz (Homestead)Jackson Bakker (Lowell)
5Dylan Bland (Southridge)Nate Killeen (North Central)William Neubauer (SB John Adams)Samuel Tullis (Culver Academies)
6Alex Nolan (Evansville F.J Reitz)Justin Healey (Franklin Central)Austin Hall (Columbia City)Joshua Baltes (New Prairie)
7Gavin Hendrix (Jennings County)Jackson Andry (Franklin Central)Deion Guise (Bellmont)Zachary Dunn (Merrillville)
8Cael Light (Terre Haute South)Jacob Kodrick (BrownsburgBraden Sweet (Southwood)Justin Van Prooyen (Illiana Christian)
9Elliott Buechlein (Heritage Hills)Kole Kelley (Brownsburg)Jaxon Miller (Northridge)Dieubeni Baributsa (WL Harrison)
10Dylan Zeck (Terre Haute North)Jacob Beene (Westfield)Isaac Fuelling (Bellmont)Jonathan Baxter (Griffith)